Featured Signed Editions

To place an order for a signed book, please write a request in the comment box during checkout or stop into Country Bookshelf to see our full collection of signed books. Our signed stock changes on a daily basis, so feel free to call 406.587.0166 for more updated information.

Thalia: A Texas Trilogy Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781631493751
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - September 19th, 2017

Larry McMurtry burst onto the American literary scene with a force that would forever redefine how we perceive the American West. His first three novels-- Horseman, Pass By (1961), * Leaving Cheyenne (1963), and The Last Picture Show (1966)-- all set in the north Texas town of Thalia after World War II, are collected here for the first time.


Yellowstone: A Journey Through America's Wild Heart Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781426217548
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: National Geographic Society - August 23rd, 2016

Best-selling author David Quammen takes readers on a breathtaking journey through America's most inspiring and imperiled ecosystem Yellowstone National Park in thismonumental book on America's first national park.


Vangie Vale and the Murdered Macaron Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781548024437
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform - June 10th, 2017

The Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393608717
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 6th, 2017

More than thirty years ago, Finn Murphy dropped out of college to become a long-haul trucker. Since then he's covered more than a million miles packing, loading, and hauling people's belongings all over America. Known by his trucker handle as U-Turn, he spends his days (and many of his nights) in a 53-foot eighteen-wheeler he calls Cassidy.


The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616204167
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Books - May 9th, 2017

"A remarkable journey. I laughed. I cried. I got another cat." --Lily Tomlin

"Paula Poundstone is the funniest human being I have ever known." --Peter Sagal, host of Wait Wait . . . Don't Tell Me and author of The Book of Vice


Creepy Pair of Underwear! Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Peter Brown (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781442402980
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 15th, 2017

From the celebrated team behind Creepy Carrots , Aaron Reynolds and Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown, comes a hilarious (and just a little creepy) story of a brave rabbit and a very weird pair of underwear.


Paradise Valley Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250051042
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - July 25th, 2017

Brave Deeds Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802126863
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press, Black Cat - August 2017

From Fobbit author David Abrams, Brave Deeds is a compelling novel of war, brotherhood, and America. Spanning eight hours, the novel follows a squad of six AWOL soldiers as they attempt to cross war-torn Baghdad on foot to attend the funeral of their leader, Staff Sergeant Rafe Morgan.


Cold Hearted River: A Sean Stranahan Mystery Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525429609
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - July 4th, 2017

In the sixth novel in the acclaimed Sean Stranahan mystery series, Montana's favorite detective finds himself on the trail of Ernest Hemingway's missing steamer trunk. Buffalo Jump Blues, fifth in the series, is now available.


Open Midnight: Where Ancestors and Wilderness Meet Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781595348036
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Trinity University Press - March 14th, 2017

Open Midnight weaves two parallel stories about the great wilderness--Brooke Williams's year alone with his dog ground truthing wilderness maps of southern Utah, and that of his great-great-great-grandfather, who in 1863 made his way with a group of Mormons from England across the wilderness almost to Utah, dying a week short.


Shot: 101 Survivors of Gun Violence in America Cover Image
$39.95
ISBN: 9781576878330
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: powerHouse Books - April 4th, 2017

The increasing ubiquity of gun violence has become the norm across the world and particularly in the United States, where we have begun to hear horror after horror on a daily basis. So much so that it has started to produce a numbing effect, a helplessness that allows us to hear the news and say, "Here we go again," and put it out of our mind. Gun violence is now something we expect to happen.


Someone Else's Summer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780762462193
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Running Press Book Publishers - May 9th, 2017

For fans of Julie Halpern and Morgan Matson comes a summer road trip story about adventure, sisters, and finding out who you truly want to be.


Do Not Become Alarmed Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735216525
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - June 6th, 2017

The moving and suspenseful new novel that Ann Patchett calls "smart and thrilling and impossible to put down... the book that every reader longs for."

"This summer's undoubtable smash hit... an addictive, heart-palpitating story." --Marie Claire


Theft by Finding: Diaries (1977-2002) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316154727
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little Brown and Company - May 30th, 2017

One of the most anticipated books of 2017: Boston Globe, New York Times Book Review, New York's "Vulture," The Week, Bustle, BookRiot


The Wonder of Birds: What They Tell Us about Ourselves, the World, and a Better Future Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780812993530
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Spiegel & Grau - May 30th, 2017

A fascinating investigation into the miraculous world of birds and the powerful--and surprising--ways they enrich our lives and sustain the planet