Kathy

Genres: Historical Fiction, Nature, Poetry, History, Gardening, Short Stories

Favorite Authors: Terry Tempest Williams, Ann Patchett, Wendell Berry, Wallace Stegner

Favorite Books: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, Birds of America by Lorrie Moore,Angle of Repose by Wallace Stegner, Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner

 

Olive, Again: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812996548
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - October 15th, 2019

#1 New York Times bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout continues the life of her beloved Olive Kitteridge, a character who has captured the imaginations of millions of readers.
 


Lanny: A Novel Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781555978402
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graywolf Press - May 14th, 2019

Longlisted for the 2019 Booker Prize

An entrancing new novel by the author of the prizewinning Grief Is the Thing with Feathers


The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984821218
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - August 27th, 2019

This unforgettable novel puts human faces on the Syrian war with the immigrant story of a beekeeper, his wife, and the triumph of spirit when the world becomes unrecognizable.


Cattail Moonshine & Milkweed Medicine: The Curious Stories of 43 Amazing North American Native Plants Cover Image
By Tammi Hartung, Panayoti Kelaidis (Foreword by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781612126609
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Storey Publishing, LLC - September 20th, 2016

International Herb Association's  2017 Thomas DeBaggio Book Award Winner
2016 Silver Nautilus Book Award Winner

History, literature, and botany meet in this charming tour of how humans have relied on plants to nourish, shelter, heal, clothe, and even entertain us.


Down from the Mountain: The Life and Death of a Grizzly Bear Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781328972453
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - April 16th, 2019

"Andrews’ wonderful Down from the Mountain is deeply informed by personal experience and made all the stronger by his compassion and measured thoughts...


The Unwinding of the Miracle: A Memoir of Life, Death, and Everything That Comes After Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525511359
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - February 5th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • As a young mother facing a terminal diagnosis, Julie Yip-Williams began to write her story, a story like no other. What began as the chronicle of an imminent and early death became something much more—a powerful exhortation to the living.


The Other Americans: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781524747145
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pantheon - March 26th, 2019

From the Pulitzer Prize finalist and author of The Moor’s Account, here is a timely and powerful novel about the suspicious death of a Moroccan immigrant—at once a family saga, a murder mystery, and a love story, informed by the treacherous fault lines of American culture.


Once Upon a River: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780743298070
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - December 4th, 2018

“One of the most pleasurable and satisfying new books I've read in a long time.


Say Nothing: A True Story of Murder and Memory in Northern Ireland Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780385521314
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday - February 26th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Winner of the Orwell Prize

"A masterful history of the Troubles. . . Extraordinary. . .As in the most ingenious crime stories, Keefe unveils a revelation — lying, so to speak, in plain sight."Maureen Corrigan, NPR


The Cadaver King and the Country Dentist: A True Story of Injustice in the American South Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781610396912
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: PublicAffairs - February 27th, 2018

A shocking and deeply reported account of the persistent plague of institutional racism and junk forensic science in our criminal justice system, and its devastating effect on innocent lives


Save Me the Plums: My Gourmet Memoir Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781400069996
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - April 2nd, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Trailblazing food writer and beloved restaurant critic Ruth Reichl took the job (and the risk) of a lifetime when she entered the high-stakes world of magazine publishing. Now, for the first time, she chronicles her groundbreaking tenure as editor in chief of Gourmet.


Once More We Saw Stars: A Memoir Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781524733537
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - May 14th, 2019

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
 --Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.


The Source of Self-Regard: Selected Essays, Speeches, and Meditations Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780525521037
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - February 12th, 2019

Arguably the most celebrated and revered writer of our time now gives us a new nonfiction collection--a rich gathering of her essays, speeches, and meditations on society, culture, and art, spanning four decades.


Listen to the Marriage: A Novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780374192020
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - October 23rd, 2018

A riveting drama of marital therapy


The Heartbeat of Wounded Knee: Native America from 1890 to the Present Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781594633157
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - January 22nd, 2019

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Chapter after chapter, it's like one shattered myth after another." - NPR