Riddle in Ruby #3: The Great Unravel, A (Hardcover)

Riddle in Ruby #3: The Great Unravel,  A Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of May 25 10:45pm
(Juvenile Fiction)

Description


“Action-packed and filled with great friendships, terrible villains, plot twists, and plenty of humor.”—San Antonio Express-News

In the gripping final book in the Riddle in Ruby trilogy, young thief Ruby Teach and her friends must save their city from an evil scientist with nefarious plans. The epic conclusion of the Riddle in Ruby trilogy is a hilarious and dastardly adventure perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil and The Amulet of Samarkand.

In the past year, Ruby Teach was kidnapped, taken to a remote fortress, and experimented on by an evil scientist working for the crown. And even though she’s finally been reunited with her friends, her trouble has not ended. The vile Dr. Swedenborg has created a machine that steals the life force out of the unsuspecting citizens of Philadelphi, and Ruby and her crew might be the only ones brave enough to stop him.

With a mix of magic, science, friendship, peril, and one adorable mechanical otter, Kent Davis’s reimagining of colonial America is wholly original.

Praise For…


“A Riddle In Ruby has everything you could possibly want from a story: clever heroes, fiendish villains, startling plot twists, pirates, thieves, swashbuckling, adventure, action, mayhem - and plenty of humor. This is an exceptionally enjoyable, incredibly original series.”

“In this latest installment, Ruby and her crew must save the city of ‘Philadelphi’ from a mad scientist. The books are action-packed and filled with great friendships, terrible villains, plot twists, and plenty of humor.”

“[The] highly anticipated trilogy capper...Ruby has been a fun protagonist through the Riddle in Ruby trilogy, with the kind of wherewithal that would cause fans to welcome her appearance in any future tales. This one is a delightfully dangerous romp, and a good end to our heroine’s wild story.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062368409
ISBN-10: 0062368400
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: November 7th, 2017
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Riddle in Ruby