Train: A Journey Through the Pages Book (Hardcover)

Train: A Journey Through the Pages Book By Mike Vago, Matt Rockefeller (Illustrator) Cover Image

Train: A Journey Through the Pages Book (Hardcover)

By Mike Vago, Matt Rockefeller (Illustrator)

$22.95


This title is likely unavailable. Email or call for price and availability.
***A 2016 National Parenting Product Awards (NAPPA) winner

You’ve never seen a book like this before! It’s the story of a train moving across the American landscape—but with an actual three-dimensional miniature train that loops up and down and across each spread, traveling along an interior track from front to back without ever leaving the pages.

Move the red steam engine out of the depot and to the front of the book, where the sun is just coming up over a bay, and then take a journey across wide plains, up mountains and down hills, into a city at night with its beacons of light—and finally, back to the rail yard. The panoramic landscapes are filled with marvelous details that young children will delight in discovering, and the sweet, simple rhyming language pulls the story along and will be happily repeated when it’s time to start the journey all over again. All aboard!
 
Mike Vago is the creator of the bestselling The Miniature Book of Miniature Golf and The Pocket Book of Pocket Billiards.

Matt Rockefeller is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist.

 
Product Details ISBN: 9780761187165
ISBN-10: 0761187162
Publisher: Workman Publishing Company
Publication Date: October 4th, 2016
Pages: 14
Language: English
"A clever idea" —Kirkus Reviews

"It's such a fun way to combine motor skills, play, and reading! Perfect for fans of Thomas the Train!" —Parents.com

"A sure-to-be-a-hit creation." —BookPage

"I don't think there's ever been a book like this—it takes pop-up to a whole new level!" —Woman's World