Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World (Paperback)

Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World Cover Image

Antarctic Tears: Determination, Adversity, and the Pursuit of a Dream at the Bottom of the World (Paperback)

$26.53


Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
This book cannot be returned, cancelled, or exchanged. Please call for availability and pricing

#1 Bestseller on Amazon.com (June 2015 in Skiing)

Fans of Jon Krakauer, Cheryl Strayed, and Alfred Lansing will love this book.

A single American marches across the icy wastelands of Antarctica.

He eats two sticks of butter a day to survive.

Aaron Linsdau planned an extraordinary feat. He wanted to become the first American to boldly ski to the South Pole and back alone. Others have nearly died trying this insane trek.

This sensational journey covers a brutal 1,400 miles. It is always sub-zero on the Antarctic plateau. He faced headwinds and storms every day in this alien landscape.

History conspired against him. Disease took over his body. Hallucinations filled his mind.

The treacherous continent conspired to kill him in every way imaginable.

Will Aaron have the wits, courage, and resourcefulness to struggle alone for three months to achieve his daring dream?

Get your copy of this survival story today.

The Author of:

  • Adventure Expedition One, #1 Bestseller on Amazon (Feb 2019)
  • Lost at Windy Corner
  • 2024 Total Eclipse Guide Series
Product Details ISBN: 9780996020602
ISBN-10: 0996020608
Publisher: Sastrugi Press
Publication Date: July 14th, 2014
Pages: 340
Language: English