A Calder at Heart (The Calder Brand #3) (Mass Market)

A Calder at Heart (The Calder Brand #3) By Janet Dailey Cover Image

A Calder at Heart (The Calder Brand #3) (Mass Market)

$8.99


Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA

In a tale perfect for fans of Yellowstone, the legendary New York Times bestselling author brings America’s frontier to vivid life in a saga of love, hope and endurance in 1919 Montana, as the end of the Great War, the looming start of Prohibition, and reignited rivalries put a small town on the brink of a seismic shift. Now in mass market for the first time!

“Dailey keeps the pace brisk with dangers both natural and man-made, and her battle-scarred protagonists are easy to root for.” – Publishers Weekly


Battle-scarred and emotionally ravaged by the loss of his wife and children to Spanish flu, former US Army Major Logan Hunter heads to Blue Moon to salvage whatever peace he can near the only family he has left. Not only does the Calder clan embrace him, but patriarch Webb Calder helps Logan secure a prime piece of ranching property.  Yet settling into his new home is fraught with challenges, especially since Logan’s land borders the rival Dollarhide spread, stoking the battle between the families anew and pitting Logan against an adversary who stirs him like no other . . .

From her first encounter with Logan Hunter, Dr. Kristin Dollarhide feels an instant connection to the sorrow in his beautiful eyes. As a former military MD, Kristin is no stranger to the devastating effects the war has left on hearts and minds—including her own. Despite her instinct to steer clear, Kristin is powerfully drawn to the handsome widower. Until the raging conflict takes a tragic turn, threatening all hope for their future . . .

The epic tale of the settling of the American West comes to vivid life in this inspiring saga of love, hope and endurance.
Janet Dailey was born and raised in the small farming town of Storm Lake, Iowa and attended secretarial school in Omaha, Nebraska before meeting her husband and settling in southern Missouri. After publishing her first novel in 1976, she went on to become one of the top-selling female authors in the world, with more than 325 million copies of her books sold in nineteen languages in ninety-eight countries. Dubbed “America’s First Lady of Romance” because her groundbreaking novels celebrate the triumphs and struggles of working class women with American values and themes, she is known for her strong, decisive characters, her extraordinary ability to re-create a time and a place, and her unerring courage to confront important, controversial issues in her stories. To learn more about Janet Dailey and her novels, please visit JanetDailey.com or find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JanetDaileyAuthor.
Product Details ISBN: 9781420151022
ISBN-10: 1420151029
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: December 26th, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: The Calder Brand
Praise for Janet Dailey :
 
“In Dailey’s intense third Calder Brand romance, love ignites between a WWI veteran and a frontier town doctor…Dailey keeps the pace brisk with dangers both natural and man-made, and her battle-scarred protagonists are easy to root for. Series fans will be well pleased.” - Publishers Weekly on A Calder at Heart

“Dailey highlights the brutal reality of survival in the American West while building a sprawling, emotional love story for Joe and Sarah. Both fans and newcomers to Dailey’s novels will be pleased.” Publishers Weekly on Calder Brand
 
“Filled with a memorable cast of characters and heartfelt moments.” Woman’s World on Quicksand
 
“Janet Dailey gives the reader a behind-the-scenes look at what life on the Professional Bull Riding circuit is like. She captures the danger of a bull rider. This is a suspenseful story that keeps you on the edge of your seat trying to figure out who is behind the sabotage at the ranch. A more than 8-second thrill ride that will have you captivated.” Fresh Fiction on Whirlwind
 
“One of the best in women’s lit…Dailey catches you from the first moment and never lets go.” Books N Kisses on Whirlwind
 
“Twists and surprises will keep the pages of this warm-hearted romance turning.” Publishers Weekly on Texas Forever
 
“Readers have been waiting more than a year for the next installment in author Janet Dailey’s New Americana series, and it has finally arrived. Letters from Peaceful Lane gives readers a deeply personal view of life in the Ozark Mountains.” Woman’s World
 
“Dailey gives readers a steadily paced novel showcasing the harsh realities that many second marriages undergo. The detailed character development shines…adding nuance to contemporary romances. Fans of Susan Wiggs and Debbie Macomber will enjoy the third in Dailey’s New Americana series, which emphasizes that family struggles can be overcome, and love will always prevail.” —Booklist on Letters from Peaceful Lane
 
“As captivating as it is swoon-worthy.” —FIRST for Women on Hart’s Hollow Farm
 
“Wonderful.” Cowgirl Magazine on Sunrise Canyon