Calder Country (The Calder Brand #4) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Calder Country (The Calder Brand #4) By Janet Dailey Cover Image

Calder Country (The Calder Brand #4) (Hardcover)

For fans of Yellowstone, the Roaring 20s in America's Wild West come to vivid life in this inspiring saga of love, hope and endurance.

1920s, Blue Moon, Montana. The small cattle town is alight with the excitement of cars, telephones, and airplanes. But as new inventions and new roles for women collide with Prohibition and the rising battle between gangsters and the FBI, Blue Moon finds itself—and some of its most infamous residents and powerful families—at a crossroads, and in battles of their own, between hearts and minds . . .

Heir to the Hollister Ranch on his mother’s side, Mason Dollarhide is back home after a five-year prison sentence for smuggling bootleg liquor. Cynical and daring, he’s already up to his old tricks, having his goods trafficked to him by plane. . . . Until the pilot is injured in a crash and captured by federal agents.

Ruby Weaver learned to fly from her smuggler father. To keep him out of prison, she agrees to take over his route and go undercover to help the Feds break up a bootlegging ring. Mason is only one part of that large operation, but he’s the rugged, rebellious, and tantalizingly irreverent part that makes an impression. Against her better judgement, Ruby finds herself falling for him, fighting an attraction that could jeopardize them both, while harboring a secret that could destroy any hope of a future together . . .

Mason has never met a woman quite like Ruby. Not only is she brave and beautiful, but she somehow understands his ways—and may even inspire him to change them. The first step will be trusting her enough to open his heart . . .

While the fire between Ruby and Mason smolders, other star-crossed Blue Moon romances blaze, as old family rivalries between the Dollarhides and the Calders continue. But when tables unexpectedly turn, some dreams may go up in smoke . . .     

The epic tale of the settling of the American West comes to vivid life in this inspiring saga of love, hope, and endurance.
Janet Dailey was born and raised in the small farming town of Storm Lake, Iowa and attended secretarial school in Omaha, Nebraska before meeting her husband and settling in southern Missouri.  After publishing her first novel in 1976, she went on to become one of the top-selling female authors in the world, with more than 325 million copies of her books sold in nineteen languages in ninety-eight countries. Dubbed “America’s First Lady of Romance” because her groundbreaking novels celebrate the triumphs and struggles of working class women with American values and themes, she is known for her strong, decisive characters, her extraordinary ability to re-create a time and a place, and her unerring courage to confront important, controversial issues in her stories. To learn more about Janet Dailey and her novels, please visit or find her on Facebook at
Product Details ISBN: 9781496744746
ISBN-10: 1496744748
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: July 23rd, 2024
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: The Calder Brand