Drink Less Be More: How to have a great night (and life!) without getting wasted (Paperback)

Drink Less Be More: How to have a great night (and life!) without getting wasted By Caitlin Padgett Cover Image

Drink Less Be More: How to have a great night (and life!) without getting wasted (Paperback)

$15.54


Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
This book cannot be returned, cancelled, or exchanged. Please call for availability and pricing

Do you consistently find yourself waking up after a night out with a pounding head? Struggling to remember the details? And then swearing to yourself-yet again-that this was absolutely, positively the last time you will ever drink like that?

If this scenario resonates with you, then this book might be exactly what you need. Plenty of excellent resources exist about alcohol sobriety and abstinence-but this is not one of them. This guide is for the modern woman who wants to have a good time, have a drink (or maybe not drink at all)...but not cross the line.

In Drink Less, Be More, author Caitlin Padgett uses humor and grace to relay her own personal struggles in this arena-and offers practical advice and strategies to empower you to live a life of moderation.

For fans of Gabrielle Bernstein, Kris Carr, and Elizabeth Gilbert, this extraordinary guide provides the wisdom and insight you need to learn to use alcohol safely, let loose on a great night out, and still present your absolute best self to the world.

Caitlin Padgett has been working for over twelve years in peer and community-based HIV/AIDS, harm reduction, public health, and human rights programs. She is the cofounder of Youth RISE, an international youth-led network. She has worked in over fifteen countries, including Cambodia and Southeast Asia, devoting herself to HIV/AIDS, drug policy, and human rights initiatives. She is also regularly invited to speak at meetings within United Nations agencies, international organizations, and conferences. Padgett received her diploma in child and youth care counseling from Douglas College and has a BA in interdisciplinary humanities and psychology from the New College of California. She has studied film and video production at Langara College, the British Columbia Institute of Technology, and the Gulf Islands Film and Television School. A certified health coach, she has established a lifestyle and wellness coaching practice that specializes in working with women who struggle with alcohol.
Product Details ISBN: 9781517792770
ISBN-10: 1517792770
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: November 1st, 2015
Pages: 132
Language: English