Chaotic Good (Paperback)

Chaotic Good Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Feb 27 1:30pm
(Young Adult)

Description


Cosplay, comic shops, and college applications collide in this new novel from the author of You're Welcome, Universe, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Noelle Stevenson!

Cameron's cosplay creations are finally starting to earn her attention--attention she hopes to use to get into the CalArts costume design department for college. But after she wins a major competition, she inadvertently sets off a firestorm of angry comments from male fans online.

When Cameron's family moves the summer before her senior year, she hopes to complete her costume portfolio in peace and quiet away from the abuse. Unfortunately, the only comic shop in town--her main destination for character reference--is staffed by a dudebro owner who challenges every woman who comes into the shop.

At her twin brother's suggestion, Cameron borrows a set of his clothes to waltz into the shop as Boy Cameron, where she's shocked at how easily she's accepted into the nerd inner sanctum. Soon, Cameron finds herself drafted into a D&D campaign. But as her "secret identity" gets more and more entrenched, Cameron's portfolio falls by the wayside--and her crush on one of the guys in the group threatens to make a complicated situation even more precarious.

About the Author


Whitney Gardner is the author of You're Welcome, Universe. She played her ukulele in an episode of Portlandia, danced the rumba with Bill Nye in a New York swing dance club, and experimented with LARPing in college. She lives with her husband, Roger, and their incredibly cool pug, Gouda, in Portland, Oregon. Find her at heywhitney.com and on Twitter at @heywhitney.

Praise For…


"Captivating.... A delightfully diverse, feminist, and realistic narrative." —Booklist

"Charismatic." —SLJ


Product Details
ISBN: 9781524720834
ISBN-10: 1524720836
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: December 31st, 2019
Pages: 272