Lulu's Library, Volume 2 (Hardcover)

Lulu's Library, Volume 2 By Louisa May Alcott Cover Image

Lulu's Library, Volume 2 (Hardcover)


Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
This book cannot be returned, cancelled, or exchanged. Please call for availability and pricing
Unique Elements

  • About the Author
  • Commentaries
  • Biographical Article

A CHARMING Storybook for children by LOUISA MAY ALCOTT.

LULU'S LIBRARY, VOLUME 2 by AMERICAN author LOUISA MAY ALCOTT is a book of short stories for children first published in 1887 in the UNITED STATES.

The second volume, published in 1887, featured eleven stories including "The Frost King, And How the Fairies Conquered Him," "Lilybell and Thistledown, Or The Fairy Sleeping Beauty," and "Ripple, The Water Sprit."

Sneak Peak

The Queen sat upon her throne, and all the fairies from the four kingdoms were gathered for a grand council. A very important question was to be decided, and the bravest, wisest elves were met to see what could be done. The Frost King made war upon the flowers; and it was a great grief to Queen Blossom and her subjects to see their darlings die year after year, instead of enjoying one long summer, as they might have done but for him. She had sent messengers with splendid gifts, and had begged him to stop this dreadful war, which made autumn so sad and left the fields strewn with dead flowers. But he sent back the gifts, sternly refused her prayers, and went on with his cruel work; because he was a tyrant, and loved to destroy innocent things.

Title Details

  • Originally published in 1887.
  • Short stories for children

Product Details ISBN: 9781628342109
ISBN-10: 1628342102
Publisher: Word Well Books
Publication Date: July 28th, 2023
Pages: 204
Language: English