The Green Hornet-The Series (Hardcover)

The Green Hornet-The Series Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
This book cannot be returned, cancelled, or exchanged.


This is a reference book about the TV series The Green Hornet, which ran for 26 episodes from 1966-1967, starring Van Williams as The Green Hornet and Bruce Lee as his assistant Kato. The book include all episodes in date order, numerous photographs, complete cast listing, directorial credits, and a story synopsis for each episode. It also includes two serialized films, The Green Hornet (1940) and The Green Hornet Strikes Again (1941). The character was created in 1936 for the radio. Britt Reid, a wealthy young publisher of a newspaper called The Daily Sentinel, is the Green Hornet's alter ego. Reid fights crime as the mysterious vigilante known as The Green Hornet, and is accompanied by his loyal and similarly masked partner Kato. Kato dives the Hornet's car, which is called The Black Beauty. In the series, The Green Hornet and his aide Kato face numerous challenges, assisted in their rolling arsenal, The Black Beauty. On police record, the Hornet (and Kato) are wanted criminals, but in actual fact fight against criminals and are supporters of the law. Reid's dual identity is known only to his secretary, Lenore Case, and District Attorney Frank Scanlon. They know that The Green Hornet is out there to protect the lives of decent citizens.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781647864347
ISBN-10: 1647864348
Publisher: Cypress Hills Press
Publication Date: September 17th, 2020
Pages: 202
Language: English