Sleeping Bear: A Thriller (Compact Disc)

Sleeping Bear: A Thriller Cover Image

Sleeping Bear: A Thriller (Compact Disc)

$44.99


This title is likely unavailable. Email or call for price and availability.
Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn, this white-knuckled debut thriller follows a former Army veteran seeking solitude in the Alaskan wilderness after her husband's death--only to find herself a pawn in a deadly game with Russia.After her young husband's untimely death, Army veteran Cassie Gale decides to take a few days of solitude in the Alaska wilderness before she starts her new job. But when she fails to show up on her first day and her dog is discovered injured at her wrecked campsite, her father knows that this is much more than a camping trip gone awry. As it turns out, Cassie's not the first person to disappear without a trace in the Alaska panhandle. Bears. Wolves. Avalanches. Frostbite. Starvation. There are many ways to die in here. But not all disappearances can be explained. Cassie's is one of them, along with a number of other outdoor enthusiasts who have vanished in recent years. Regaining consciousness in a Russian prison, Cassie finds herself trapped in a system designed to ensure that no one ever escapes alive. It will require all her grit and skills to survive. Meanwhile, her father rushes to outrun the clock, scouring thousands of acres, only to realize she's been taken by a far more nefarious adversary--one with the power of the Eastern Bloc behind it. Ties to his past life, one full of secrets, threaten to surface. He knows there's a price to be paid, but he's determined it won't be his daughter.
Product Details ISBN: 9781797126029
ISBN-10: 1797126024
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: July 6th, 2021
Language: English