Time of Our Lives (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Time of Our Lives Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
On hand as of Nov 26 8:40am
(Young Adult)

Staff Reviews


As expected from my favorite author duo, I absolutely loved Time of Our Lives by Emily Wibberly and Austin Siegemund-Broka. The connection and relationship that develops between Fitz and Juniper is enjoyable to read. I especially appreciated the way they are able to help each other realize important qualities about themselves. In addition, the elements of family that were incorporated into the story helped to round the characters and reveal their true personalities, as well. I also enjoyed the travel-log of the various university campuses and exploration of the cities that house the universities. This inclusion allowed for me to feel as if I was touring the campuses right beside Juniper and Fitz. Time of Our Lives by Emily Wibberly and Austin Siegemund-Broka was a delightful story to read that allowed me to be hopeful for the future of the characters.

— From Time of Our Lives by Emily Wibberly and Austin Siegemund-Broka

Description


"Emily and Austin have a reputation for delivering heartwarming, provoking, and real contemporary YA novels."--BuzzFeed

A reflective, romantic coming-of-age novel that explores life after high school--perfect for fans of Fangirl and Emergency Contact


A boy desperate to hold on, a girl ready to let go.

Fitz Holton waits in fear for the day his single mother's early-onset Alzheimer's starts stealing her memory. He's vowed to stay close to home to care for her in the years to come--never mind the ridiculous college tour she's forcing him on to visit schools where he knows he'll never go. Juniper Ramirez is counting down the days until she can leave home, a home crowded with five younger siblings and zero privacy. Against the wishes of her tight-knit family, Juniper plans her own college tour of the East Coast with one goal: get out.

When Fitz and Juniper cross paths on their first college tour in Boston, they're at odds from the moment they meet-- while Juniper's dying to start a new life apart from her family, Fitz faces the sacrifices he must make for his. Their relationship sparks a deep connection--in each other's eyes, they glimpse alternate possibilities regarding the first big decision of their adult lives.

Time of Our Lives is a story of home and away, of the wonder and weight of memory, of outgrowing fears and growing into the future.

About the Author


Raised by a school librarian, Austin's always had a passion for books. He met and fell in love with Emily in high school and attended Harvard University, where he studied English (focusing on Shakespeare). He is currently a UCLA law student; however there's nothing he loves like writing with Emily. Emily has loved writing and story-telling since an age she hardly remembers. Since meeting Austin (she says it was middle school--accounts vary), Emily attended Princeton University as an undergraduate and studied psychology. She is the author of the YA fantasy trilogy the Last Oracle, which was featured in USA Today and was a finalist for the Next Generation Indie Book Awards.

Praise For…


Praise for Time of Our Lives

"A romance that simmers at a slow burn. Juniper’s character is well drawn, and her struggle with balancing her ambition with her familial responsibilities is both complex and authentic . . . A cleverly plotted teen romance."--Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will get both a lesson in vocabulary and on fate—as well as a reminder not to work against the time we are given. VERDICT: A romance that is sure to entertain and enlighten high school readers."--SLJ

Praise for Emily & Austin!

"Will surely appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen."--Buzzfeed, on If I'm Being Honest

"The authors . . . examine modern ideas of feminism, which leads to a profound character arc and the essential message of how to claim your mistakes and do better."--The Washington Post on If I'm Being Honest

"Every page bursts with humor, squee-inducing romance, and an abiding sense of the deep love and joy of its two writers."--Entertainment Weekly on Always Never Yours

"Perfect for the hopeless romantic."--POPSUGAR on Always Never Yours


Product Details
ISBN: 9781984835833
ISBN-10: 1984835831
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 21st, 2020
Pages: 384