You Don't Have a Shot (MP3 CD)

You Don't Have a Shot By Raquel Marie, Marisol Ramirez (Read by) Cover Image

You Don't Have a Shot (MP3 CD)

$41.95


This title is likely unavailable. Email or call for price and availability.
A queer YA romance about rival soccer players from author Racquel Marie, perfect for fans of She Drives Me Crazy. Valentina "Vale" Castillo-Green's life revolves around soccer. Her friends, her future, and her father's intense expectations are all wrapped up in the beautiful game. But after she incites a fight during playoffs with her long-time rival, Leticia Ortiz, everything she's been working toward seems to disappear. Embarrassed and desperate to be anywhere but home, Vale escapes to her beloved childhood soccer camp for a summer of relaxation and redemption...only to find out that she and the endlessly aggravating Leticia will be co-captaining a team that could play in front of college scouts. But the competition might be stiffer than expected, so unless they can get their rookie team's act together, this second chance?and any hope of playing college soccer?will slip through Vale's fingers. When the growing pressure, friendship friction, and her overbearing father push Vale to turn to Leticia for help, what starts off as a shaky alliance of necessity begins to blossom into something more through a shared love of soccer. . . and maybe each other. Sharp, romantic, and deeply emotional, You Don't Have a Shot is a rivals-to-lovers romance about rediscovering your love of the game and yourself, from the author of Ophelia After All. "You Don't Have a Shot has every ingredient that makes rivals-to-lovers such a great trope, but it's also so much more. It's a story of grief and loss, of legacy, of culture, of holding the things and people that bring us joy close. I don't think anyone will be surprised when I say that Racquel Marie has done it again: this is truly young adult contemporary at its best." ?Jonny Garza Villa, author of the Pura Belpr Honor Book Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun.
Product Details ISBN: 9798212534147
Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc.
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2023
Language: English