Bozeman Teen Book Fest

 

 

UPDATE: This event is postponed until futher notice. Thank you for your patience.  

Get Ready to meet Tiffany D Jackson and Jeff Zentner the Bozeman Teen Book Festival, and have books in hand for the authors to sign after their presentation at Bozeman High School! 

The Bozeman Teen Book Fest is a day devoted to teen readers (or teens at heart!). Come hear presentations by our visiting authors, have a chance to ask them questions and even get your books signed!  Our authors will be making two presentations at Bozeman High School's Berg Library and an evening presentation at the Bozeman Public Library.  All events are free and open to the public. This year the festival is pleased to welcome authors Tiffany D. Jackson and Jeff Zentner.

More about about Tiffany D. Jackson 

Tiffany D. Jackson is the critically acclaimed author of YA novels including the NAACP Image Award-nominated Allegedly and Monday's Not Coming, a Walter Dean Myers Honored Book and Coretta Scott King New Talent Award winner.  Her most recent novel, Let Me Hear a Rhyme, was released in summer 2019. She received her bachelor of arts in film from Howard University, her master of arts in media studies from the New School, and has over a decade in TV/Film experience. The Brooklyn native is a lover of naps, cookie dough, and beaches, currently residing in the borough she loves, most likely multitasking.

More about Jeff Zentner

Jeff Zentner is the author of New York Times Notable Book The Serpent KingGoodbye Days, and Rayne & Delilah’s Midnite Matinee. He has won the William C. Morris Award, the Amelia Elizabeth Walden Award, the International Literacy Association Award, and the Westchester Fiction Award. He’s a two-time Southern Book Prize finalist, been longlisted for the Carnegie Medal and UKLA, and was a finalist for the Indies Choice Award. He was selected as a Publishers Weekly Flying Start and an Indies Introduce pick. His books have been translated into fifteen languages. Before becoming a writer, he was a musician who recorded with Iggy Pop, Nick Cave, and Debbie Harry. He lives in Nashville, Tennessee.

Thursday, April 2, 2020

  • Bozeman High School Berg Library: 4th period 11:15 AM - 12:05 PM and 5th period 12:55 PM - 1:45 PM
  • Bozeman Public Library: evening presentation, time TBD

New this year, the Bozeman Teen Book Fest will host a Teen Writing Contest for grades 7-12, with the theme “Honor Your Voice.”  Write an original short story, personal essay, graphic novel or comic excerpt, poem, or song lyric that involves "Honoring Your Voice" in an important way.  The submission deadline is March 13. Winners will be announced during the evening author presentation at the Bozeman Public Library on April 2 and teens will receive prizes from local businesses. Click here for submission entry form.

More information on the festival can be found HERE.

The books below are the featured titles for the Bozeman Teen Book Fest! You can add individual titles to your cart - or click here to add all the books!! Be sure to use coupon code 406TEENFEST and select "pick up in store" to ensure your order gets delivered to the school. 

The Serpent King Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780553524055
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - June 6th, 2017

Named to ten BEST OF THE YEAR lists and selected as a William C. Morris Award Winner, The Serpent King is the critically acclaimed, much-beloved story of three teens who find themselves--and each other--while on the cusp of graduating from high school with hopes of leaving their small-town behind.


Goodbye Days Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780553524093
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - March 13th, 2018

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming.” Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything.


Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781524720230
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - March 3rd, 2020

"Anyone can break your heart--Jeff Zentner can also make you laugh out loud!" --RAINBOW ROWELL, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Carry On and Eleanor & Park


Allegedly Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062422651
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 10th, 2018

4 starred reviews!

Orange Is the New Black meets Walter Dean Myer’s Monster in this gritty, twisty, and haunting debut by Tiffany D. Jackson about a girl convicted of murder seeking the truth while surviving life in a group home.

Mary B. Addison killed a baby.


Monday's Not Coming Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062422682
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 23rd, 2019

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl’s disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.


Let Me Hear a Rhyme Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062840325
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 21st, 2019

In this striking new novel by the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly and Monday’s Not Coming, Tiffany D. Jackson tells the story of three Brooklyn teens who plot to turn their murdered friend into a major rap star by pretending he's still alive.