Downtown Events

Meet the Authors - Yvonne Seng, Keir Graff, James Grady, and David Abrams

Monday, September 25, 2017 - 7:00pm

Join us for an evening with four authors from Montana Noir: Yvonne Seng, Keir Graff, James Grady, and David Abrams. Bozeman Spirits will be here with a custom cocktail to toast this collection from the Treasure State.

About Montana Noir

Montana Noir (Akashic Noir) Cover Image
By James Grady (Editor), Keir Graff (Editor)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781617755798
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Akashic Books - September 5th, 2017

Meet the Author - Finn Murphy

Friday, August 18, 2017 - 5:00pm

On any given day, nearly 2 million semi-truckers haul freight on American highways. Finn Murphy is one of them. More than thirty years ago, Murphy dropped out of college to drive a truck for a living. Since then he’s covered more than a million miles packing, loading, and hauling people’s belongings all over America. Known by his trucker handle “U-Turn,” he spends his days and nights in a 532-foot, eighteen-wheeler he calls Cassidy.

The Long Haul: A Trucker's Tales of Life on the Road Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393608717
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 6th, 2017

Meet the Author - Jamie Ford

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 7:00pm

From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.

Love and Other Consolation Prizes: A Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price & availability
ISBN: 9780804176750
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Ballantine Books - September 12th, 2017

Meet the Author - C. J. Box

Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 5:00pm

Join us for an evening with beloved western mystery writer C. J. Box and his new stand-alone thriller, Paradise Valley. Those who have joined us here before with Mr. Box know what a delightful and entertaining speaker he is. Those who haven't are in for a treat!

She almost caught him once. Now, he's back.

Paradise Valley: A Highway Novel (Highway Quartet #4) Cover Image
Email or call for price & availability
ISBN: 9781250051042
Availability: Not Currently Available to Order
Published: Minotaur Books - July 25th, 2017

Meet the Authors - Bill Matson & Crazy Horse family members

Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 4:00pm

The Crazy Horse family members Floyd Clown, Doug War Eagle, and author William Matson will be available to meet and sign their book Crazy Horse: The Lakota Warrior's Life and Legacy on Wednesday, August 2.

Crazy Horse: The Lakota Warrior's Life & Legacy Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781423641230
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gibbs Smith - September 6th, 2016

Meet the Author - Brooke Williams

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 7:00pm

Open Midnight weaves two parallel stories about the great wilderness—Brooke Williams’s year alone with his dog, ground truthing backcountry maps of southern Utah, and that of his great-great-great-grandfather, William Williams, who in 1863 made his way with a group of Mormons from England across the ocean and the American wild almost to Utah, dying a week short.

Open Midnight: Where Ancestors and Wilderness Meet Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781595348036
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Trinity University Press - March 14th, 2017

Meet the Author - Kathy Shorr

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:00pm

The increasing ubiquity of gun violence has become the norm across the world and particularly in the United States, where we have begun to hear horror after horror on a daily basis. So much so that it has started to produce a numbing effect, a helplessness that allows us to hear the news and say, “Here we go again,” and put it out of our mind. Gun violence is now something we expect to happen.

SHOT: 101 Survivors of Gun Violence in America Cover Image
By Kathy Shorr, Max Kozloff (Introduction by)
Email or call for price & availability
ISBN: 9781576878330
Availability: Not Currently Available to Order
Published: powerHouse Books - April 4th, 2017

Meet the Author - Rachel Bateman

Monday, June 12, 2017 - 7:00pm

Join us for a fabulous event with Montana YA author Rachel Bateman! Perfect for teens 13+, and forever YA fans of all ages. Someone Else's Summer - a wonderfully sensitive coming-of-age story - perfectly expresses the process of self-discovery and the importance of making the future your own. For fans of Julie Halpern, Morgan Matson, and Jandy Nelson, Bateman’s debut will have you turning pages well into the night.

Someone Else's Summer Cover Image
Email or call for price & availability
ISBN: 9780762462193
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Running Press Kids - May 9th, 2017

Art Opening with Theodore Waddell

Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Join us for an art opening with Ted Waddell at Visions West Gallery! We will be selling copies of Waddell's new book, Theodore Waddell: My Montana, by Rick Newby throughout the event. 

Theodore Waddell: My Montana--Paintings and Sculpture, 1959-2016 Cover Image
$45.00
ISBN: 9780976968481
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Drumlummon Institute - March 30th, 2017

Theodore Waddell: My Montana--Paintings and Sculpture, 1959-2016 Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780976968474
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Drumlummon Institute - March 30th, 2017

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Downtown Events