Books in Common: Kendra Atleework

Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 7:30pm

Books in Common is live with debut author Kendra Atleework for her unique blend of family memoir and environmental history in Miracle Country - perfect for readers of Cheryl Strayed, Terry Tempest Williams, and Rebecca Solnit.

Kendra Atleework: Kendra Atleework received her MFA in creative writing from the University of Minnesota, Minneapolis. An essay that formed the basis for a chapter of Miracle Country was selected for The Best American Essays 2015.  She is the recipient of the Ellen Meloy Desert Writers Award and the AWP Intro Journals Project Award.  

To register for this presentation please visit https://www.crowdcast.io/e/eqcsv627

Miracle Country: A Memoir Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781616209988
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Algonquin Books - July 14th, 2020

Event address: 
Country Bookshelf
28 West Main Street
Bozeman, MT 59715
Event Tag: