Wonderlust Mystery Series

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 12:00pm

The Wonderlust Mystery Series is a book discussion program where readers search for clues, solve puzzles, and catch the bad guys within the wide world of mystery novels. Join us in Fall 2019 on a fog-bound journey to the British Isles, including England, Ireland, Scotland, and the Hebrides. British mystery novels frequently feature brooding detectives, as well as menacing landscapes and weather. We will delve into police procedurals as well as thrillers set in locations that range from the streets of London to the countryside of Yorkshire. 

Meets on Thursdays, from noon to 1pm at Country Bookshelf. Participants must acquire their own books. They are available through Country Bookshelf.

This month we'll disucss Gallows View by Peter Robinson.

The classic first novel in Peter Robinson s internationally bestselling series featuring Inspector Alan Banks a must-read for fans of Louise Penny, Ian Rankin, and Elizabeth George.

Former London policeman Alan Banks relocated to quiet Yorkshire seeking some small measure of peace. But as he soon learns, evil and violence are not unique to large cities.

When an elderly woman is found brutally slain in her home in the quaint village of Eastvale, Chief Inspector Banks wonders if a local voyeur has crossed the line from menace to murderer. And before long, Banks finds himself caught in a web of increasingly deadly crimes a net of danger that threatens his suddenly vulnerable personal life, forcing this dedicated law officer to make hard choices he'd dearly hoped would never be necessary.

Haunting and harrowing, Gallows View is a powerful novel of suspense that will linger long in the mind."

Gallows View: The First Inspector Banks Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062009388
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 26th, 2016

Event address: 
Country Bookshelf
28 West Main Street
Bozeman, MT 59715