Featured Signed Editions

To place an order for a signed book, please write a request in the comment box during checkout or stop into Country Bookshelf to see our full collection of signed books. Our signed stock changes on a daily basis, so feel free to call 406.587.0166 for more updated information.

Home Waters: A Chronicle of Family and a River Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062944597
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Custom House - June 1st, 2021

“BEAUTIFUL. ... A lyrical companion to his father’s classic, A River Runs through It, chronicling their family’s history and bond with Montana’s Blackfoot River. ... Spectacularly vivid.” —Washington Post

A New York Times "New & Noteworthy" Selection


Staff Pick Badge
The Cold Millions: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062868084
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Harper - October 27th, 2020

“One of the most captivating novels of the year.” – Washington Post 

NATIONAL BESTSELLER


Staff Pick Badge
Untamed Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984801258
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: The Dial Press - March 10th, 2020

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Over two million copies sold! “Packed with incredible insight about what it means to be a woman today.”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club Pick)


Hummingbird Salamander: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374173548
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: MCD - April 6th, 2021

From the author of Annihilation, a brilliant speculative thriller of dark conspiracy, endangered species, and the possible end of all things.


The Artifact Hunters Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451478696
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 25th, 2020

Isaac Wolf can travel through time. But he's also in a race against it.

With tensions in Prague rising at the height of World War II, Isaac Wolf is forced to leave home with nothing more than a small backpack and a pendant in the shape of an eternity knot. His parents believe the pendant will keep him safe--if he can discover what it really means.


Don't Say Anything to Anybody: A German World War II Girlhood Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780692891216
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
This book cannot be returned, cancelled, or exchanged.
Published: Third Path Press - June 15th, 2017

Countless World War II memoirs have been written, but few offer the German civilian perspective. Brigitte Z. Yearman's evocative survival memoir provides that fresh voice.


The Elephant in the Room Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735229945
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Dial Books - March 2nd, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about "the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Front Desk.


Good Company: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062876003
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Ecco - April 6th, 2021

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

"Plumbs the depths of marriage, motherhood and friendship with warmth and wit. I devoured it in one gulp!” —Maria Semple


Full Ecology: Repairing Our Relationship with the Natural World Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781597145183
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Heyday Books - April 20th, 2021

How to confront the climate crisis without losing heart


Rescuing the Planet: Protecting Half the Land to Heal the Earth Cover Image
By Tony Hiss, E. O. Wilson (Introduction by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525654810
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Knopf - March 30th, 2021

"As clear a picture of humanity's impact on earth's natural environment as any ever written." --E. O. Wilson (from the Introduction)


Cloudmaker Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802127051
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Grove Press - March 9th, 2021

From the author of the national bestseller Painted Horses, a novel set during the Age of Aviation, in which a young tinkerer and an aspiring pilot building their own airplane unexpectedly come into possession of a rare Lindbergh flight watch owned by a bank robber whose fellow criminals want it back.


The Last Green Valley Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781503958746
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Lake Union Publishing - May 4th, 2021

"Mark Sullivan has done it again The Last Green Valley is a compelling and inspiring story of heroism and courage in the dark days at the end of World War II." --Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author


The Last Green Valley Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781503958760
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Lake Union Publishing - May 4th, 2021

"Mark Sullivan has done it again The Last Green Valley is a compelling and inspiring story of heroism and courage in the dark days at the end of World War II." --Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Chasing the Thrill: Obsession, Death, and Glory in America's Most Extraordinary Treasure Hunt Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525656173
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Knopf - May 18th, 2021

“Daniel Barbarisi plunges into an adventure from another era when he goes in search of buried treasure, guided only by a cryptic poem, a mischievous art collector, and the footsteps another pursuer who died on the quest… Every page draws you deeper into this no-man’s-land where fortune—or tragedy—awaits.” —Christopher McDougall, author of


The Anthropocene Reviewed (Signed Edition): Essays on a Human-Centered Planet Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525555216
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Dutton - May 18th, 2021

Instant #1 bestseller! A deeply moving collection of personal essays from John Green, the author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down.

“The perfect book for right now.” –People


Legends of the North Cascades Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781643750101
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Algonquin Books - June 8th, 2021

“A beautifully rendered and cinematic portrait of a place and its evolution through time . . .


The Grizzly in the Driveway: The Return of Bears to a Crowded American West Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780295747934
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: University of Washington Press - January 1st, 2021

Four decades ago, the areas around Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks sheltered the last few hundred surviving grizzlies in the Lower 48 states. Protected by the Endangered Species Act, their population has surged to more than 1,500, and this burgeoning number of grizzlies now collides with the increasingly populated landscape of the twenty-first-century American West.


Sorrowland: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374266776
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: MCD - May 4th, 2021

A triumphant, genre-bending breakout novel from one of the boldest new voices in contemporary fiction

Vern—seven months pregnant and desperate to escape the strict religious compound where she was raised—flees for the shelter of the woods. There, she gives birth to twins, and plans to raise them far from the influence of the outside world.


Dream Girl: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062390073
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: William Morrow - June 22nd, 2021

"With this tip of the hat to Stephen King's Misery, Dream Girl is funny and suspenseful, with a dread-worthy final twist." —People


The Second Bucket List Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781098333010
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: BookBaby - January 5th, 2021

The Second Bucket List is a poignant and uplifting story about the emotional and spiritual journey of a forty-nine year old woman who is diagnosed with ALS.


In Full Flight: One Woman's Quest for Atonement in Africa Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525434535
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Vintage - February 19th, 2019

As a member of the renowned Flying Doctors Service, Dr.


Game Changer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780061998676
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 9th, 2021

"A timely, speculative thought experiment in perspective, privilege, and identity." —Kirkus


Measuring Up Cover Image
By Lily LaMotte, Ann Xu (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062973863
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: HarperAlley - October 27th, 2020

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu!


Staff Pick Badge
Fox and I: An Uncommon Friendship Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781954118003
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Spiegel & Grau - July 6th, 2021

An unforgettable memoir about the friendship between a solitary woman and a wild fox.


This new edition, now it's 3rd printing, is collection of some my best shots from 1997 to 2007 from all over the state.  It is a case bound hard cover with 210 pages, 130 Panoramic color plates, with 114 detail photos from all over Montana. Opening up to a wide 22” panoramic view, the book also includes selections from the Billings area, Yellowstone, Glacier and Grand Teton National Parks, Missoula, the Flathead Valley and selected shots from the Northwestern, Central, and Eastern parts of the state. From city-scapes and historical documentation, to wilderness areas and immense landscapes, this book is a must read for anyone who has ever experienced, or would like to experience the big wide open spaces of Montana.


Bitterroot Lake: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781643855806
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 13th, 2021

When four women separated by tragedy reunite at a lakeside Montana lodge, murder forces them to confront everything they thought they knew about the terrifying accident that tore them apart, in Agatha Award-winning author Alicia Beckman's suspense debut


This Is Your Mind on Plants Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593296905
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Penguin Press - July 6th, 2021

The instant New York Times bestseller

"Expert storytelling . . . Pollan] masterfully elevates a series of big questions about drugs, plants and humans that are likely to leave readers thinking in new ways."--New York Times Book Review


Four Fifths a Grizzly: A New Perspective on Nature That Just Might Save Us All Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781952338014
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Patagonia - June 15th, 2021

What do you think of when you think of Nature? Prolific author and National Geographic writer Doug Chadwick's fresh look at human's place in the natural world. In his accessible and engaging style, Chadwick approaches the subject from a scientific angle, with the underlying message that from the perspective of DNA humans are not all that different from any other creature.


Mona At Sea Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781951631017
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Santa Fe Writer's Project - June 30th, 2021

BUZZFEED'S "BEST BOOKS OF JUNE"
FROLIC'S "UNDER THE RADAR" SELECTED JUNE READS


Mona is a Millennial perfectionist who fails upwards in the midst of the 2008 economic crisis. Despite her potential, and her top-of-her-class college degree, Mona finds herself unemployed, living with her parents, and adrift in life and love.