Featured Signed Editions

To place an order for a signed book, please write a request in the comment box during checkout or stop into Country Bookshelf to see our full collection of signed books. Our signed stock changes on a daily basis, so feel free to call 406.587.0166 for more updated information.

Wolf Trap: A Thriller (Brian Rhome #1) By Connor Sullivan Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982166427
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - March 14th, 2023

“A must-read thriller from a brilliant new talent in the genre.” —Jack Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

This “adrenaline rush of a novel” (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author) follows a shadow operative in the midst of a conspiracy with worldwide implications from the author of the “fast-paced inter


Blood Money: The Story of Life, Death, and Profit Inside America's Blood Industry By Kathleen McLaughlin Cover Image
$28.00
This title is likely unavailable. Email or call for price and availability.
ISBN: 9781982171964
Published: Atria/One Signal Publishers - February 28th, 2023

A “haunting” (Anne Helen Petersen, author of Can’t Even) and deeply personal investigation of an underground for-profit medical industry and the American underclass it drains for blood and profit.

Journalist Kathleen McLaughlin knew she’d found a treatment that worked on her rare autoimmune disorder.


In Full Flight: A Story of Africa and Atonement By John Heminway Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781524732974
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Knopf - February 13th, 2018

As a member of the renowned Flying Doctors Service, Dr.


Small World: A Novel By Jonathan Evison Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593184134
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Dutton - January 10th, 2023

Four modern families aboard a passenger train hurtle into the night.

One hundred and seventy years earlier their forebearers make their way in a young nation built on grand promises.

Each family follows their own path, only to find that their destinies are linked inextricably, the culmination of five generations of shared history.


A Shadow in Moscow: A Cold War Novel By Katherine Reay Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781400243037
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Harper Muse - June 13th, 2023

Crazy Mountain By Elise Atchison Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9798985431711
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
This book cannot be returned, cancelled, or exchanged. Please call for availability and pricing
Published: Sowilo Press - May 31st, 2022

Winner of The Eludia Award, Elise Atchison's Crazy Mountain chronicles a rapidly changing place and community through the diverse and conflicting stories of the people who live in a fictional mountain valley in Montana over nearly half a century (1970-2015).


Quantum Supremacy: How the Quantum Computer Revolution Will Change Everything By Michio Kaku Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780385548366
Availability: Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
Published: Doubleday - May 2nd, 2023

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An exhilarating tour of humanity's next great technological achievement—quantum computing—which may supercharge artificial intelligence, solve some of humanity's biggest problems, like global warming, world hunger, and incurable disease, and eventually illuminate the deepest mysteries of science, by the bestselling author of The God Equatio


Staff Pick Badge
American Zion: Cliven Bundy, God & Public Lands in the West By Betsy Gaines Quammen Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781948814140
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Torrey House Press - March 24th, 2020

"Gaines Quammen's voice is bright, engaging, and smart. She listens. She is fair. But she is not seduced by cowboy mythology. Her vision calls for an ecological wisdom that can govern our communities, both human and wild, with reverence and respect."
--TERRY TEMPEST WILLIAMS


Fire Scars: A Novel By John B. Wright Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781647790967
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: University of Nevada Press - May 9th, 2023

In John B. Wright’s debut environmental mystery, Matt Solberg is charged with discovering who is lighting fires in the forests that surround Missoula, Montana. A geographer with a deep personal need to bring people out of danger, Matt leads a search and rescue team whose job is to head directly into the mouth of hell, hiking into blazing backcountry to find missing residents.


Age of Vice: A GMA Book Club Pick (A Novel) By Deepti Kapoor Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593328798
Availability: Backordered - ETA Unknown
Published: Riverhead Books - January 3rd, 2023

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

Named a Best Book of the Year by Publishers Weekly, Oprah Daily and NPR!

“Dazzling...Finally free from the book’s grip, now all I want to do is get others hooked.”— The Washington Post


The Many Daughters of Afong Moy: A Novel By Jamie Ford Cover Image
$28.00
This title is likely unavailable. Email or call for price and availability.
ISBN: 9781982158217
Published: Atria Books - August 2nd, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

“One of the most beautiful books of motherhood and what we pass on to those that come after us.” —Jenna Bush Hager, Today

The New York Times bestselling author of the “mesmerizing and evocative&rdq


Reproduction: A Novel By Louisa Hall Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063283626
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Ecco - June 13th, 2023

A lucid, genre-defying novel that explores the surreality of pregnancy, childbirth, and motherhood in a country in crisis


Staff Pick Badge
The Cold Millions: A Novel By Jess Walter Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780062868091
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Harper Perennial - October 5th, 2021

“One of the most captivating novels of the year.” – Washington Post 

NATIONAL BESTSELLER A Library Reads Pick An Indie Next Pick


Tidal Flats By Cynthia Newberry Martin Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781642509816
Availability: Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
Published: Tma Press - June 14th, 2022

A marriage story. How much is too much to want?

"I've been waiting a long time for this book." ―Rebecca Makkai, author of The Great Believers and Music for Wartime

2020 IPPY Award Winner for Literary Fiction
2020 NIEA Winner for General Fiction and Best Cover


City of Dreams: A Novel (The Danny Ryan Trilogy #2) By Don Winslow Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780062851239
Availability: Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
Published: William Morrow - April 18th, 2023

New York Times Bestseller


Poguemahone By Patrick McCabe Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781771964739
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Biblioasis - May 3rd, 2022

A swirling, psychedelic, bleakly funny fugue by the Booker-shortlisted author of The Butcher Boy and Breakfast on Pluto.


Black Food: Stories, Art, and Recipes from Across the African Diaspora [A Cookbook] By Bryant Terry (Editor) Cover Image
By Bryant Terry (Editor)
$40.00
ISBN: 9781984859723
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: 4 Color Books - October 19th, 2021

A beautiful, rich, and groundbreaking book exploring Black foodways within America and around the world, curated by food activist and author of Vegetable Kingdom Bryant Terry.


Nubia: The Awakening By Omar Epps, Clarence A. Haynes Cover Image
$19.99
This title is likely unavailable. Email or call for price and availability.
ISBN: 9780593428641
Published: Delacorte Press - November 8th, 2022

From beloved actor and producer Omar Epps and writer Clarence A. Haynes comes the biggest epic fantasy of the year. A powerful saga of three teens, the children of refugees from a fallen African utopia, who must navigate their newfound powers in a climate-ravaged New York City. Perfect for fans of Black Panther and Children of Blood and Bone.


White Smoke By Tiffany D. Jackson Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063029095
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 14th, 2021

The Haunting of Hill House meets Get Out in this chilling YA psychological thriller and modern take on the classic haunted house story from New York Times bestselling author Tiffany D. Jackson!


Ain't Burned All the Bright By Jason Reynolds, Jason Griffin (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Jason Griffin (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534439467
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - January 11th, 2022

A Caldecott Honor winner!

Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now. Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.

Jason Reynolds and his best bud, Jason Griffin, had a mind-meld.


My Own Lightning By Lauren Wolk Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525555599
Availability: Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - May 3rd, 2022

Bestselling author Lauren Wolk returns to the world of Wolf Hollow, in this sequel to her beloved, Newbery Honor–winning debut.

★ “A powerful story to electrify the soul.” –Booklist, starred review

“Deep, dark, and indelible.” —The Times of London


Carter Reads the Newspaper: The Story of Carter G. Woodson, Founder of Black History Month By Deborah Hopkinson, Don Tate (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Deborah Hopkinson, Don Tate (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781682633328
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Peachtree - August 3rd, 2021

Essential Black History Reading

The first-ever picture book biography of Carter G. Woodson, the Father of Black History Month

Carter G. Woodson Book Award (Honor Book), NCSS
Parents' Choice Silver Honor Award
Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Book
Top 10 Books for Kids ―New York Public Library


Family Lore: A Good Morning America Book Club Pick By Elizabeth Acevedo Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063207264
Availability: Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
Published: Ecco - August 1st, 2023

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK!

Winner of the NAACP Image Award, Outstanding Literary Work, Fiction

Shortlisted for The Center for Fiction First Novel Prize


How to Make a Book (about My Dog) By Chris Barton, Sarah Horne (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Chris Barton, Sarah Horne (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781541581289
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Millbrook Press (Tm) - October 5th, 2021

How do you make a picture book? Well, you need an author, an illustrator, and . . . a dog?


This Last Adventure By Ryan Dalton Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781541599284
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Carolrhoda Books (R) - February 1st, 2022

When Archie's beloved grandpa is diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease, Archie desperately wants to slow the progression of his grandpa's memory loss.


Masters of Death: A Novel By Olivie Blake Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250892461
Availability: Available in Warehouse. Wait for Email Confirmation for ETA
Published: Tor Books - August 8th, 2023

An instant New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Indie bestseller

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six comes Masters of Death, a story about vampires, ghosts, and death itself.


Bear with Me Now By Katie Shepard Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593549292
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Berkley - April 25th, 2023

Love makes life a little wilder in this romantic comedy by debut author Katie Shepard.