Harry

Genres: Classics, Astronomy, Philosophy, Poetry, Science Fiction, Horror, & Fantasy

Favorite Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, Wyrd Sisters by Terry Pratchett, Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett, The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins, Death by Black Hole by Neil deGrasse Tyson, Fables and Reflections by Neil Gaiman, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell, John Dies at the End by David Wong

Isola Volume 1 Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534309227
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Image Comics - October 16th, 2018

An evil spell has been cast on the Queen of Maar and her Captain of the Guard will do anything to reverse it. Their only hope lies on an island half a world away--a place known in myth as Isola, land of the dead.


The Sacrifice Box Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425289532
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 28th, 2018

A horror story about friendship, growing up, and finding a place in the world: Gremlins meets The Breakfast Club by way of Stephen King and Stranger Things.

In the summer of 1982, five friends discover an ancient stone box hidden deep in the woods. They seal inside of it treasured objects from their childhoods, and they make a vow:


Staff Pick Logo
How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735220140
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - September 18th, 2018

Incredibly funny and very informative! If I was stuck in time before human civilization and I needed to know how to make an apple pie, this would be the first book I'd consult! 

-Harry


Staff Pick Logo
Undead Girl Gang Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451478238
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - May 8th, 2018

I loved every minute of this touching and hilarious book! Full of heart...and dead people! 

-Harry


We Sold Our Souls: A Novel Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781683690122
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - September 18th, 2018

In this hard-rocking, spine-tingling supernatural thriller, the washed-up guitarist of a ’90s heavy metal band embarks on an epic road-trip across America and deep into the web of a sinister conspiracy.
 


The Good Neighbor: The Life and Work of Fred Rogers Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781419727726
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Abrams Press - September 4th, 2018

New York Times bestseller

Fred Rogers (1928–2003) was an enormously influential figure in the history of television and in the lives of tens of millions of children. As the creator and star of Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, he was a champion of compassion, equality, and kindness.


Cherry: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525520139
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - August 14th, 2018

Jesus' Son meets Reservoir Dogs in a breakneck-paced debut novel about love, war, bank robberies, and heroin.
 
“Nico Walker’s Cherry might be the first great novel of the opioid epidemic.” —Vulture
 


The House in Poplar Wood Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781452149868
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Chronicle Books - August 28th, 2018

Haunted Mansion meets Stranger Things

★ "A smart, thrilling mystery" -Publishers Weekly, starred review

★ "Magical elements, evocative, intelligent writing, and ever-ratcheting suspense."-Kirkus Reviews, starred review


Into the Drowning Deep Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316379373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - May 29th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Mira Grant, author of the renowned Newsflesh series, returns with a novel that takes us to a new world of ancient mysteries and mythological dangers come to life.

The ocean is home to many myths,

But some are deadly...


Broken Monsters Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780316216814
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mulholland Books - June 16th, 2015

"Scary as hell and hypnotic. I couldn't put it down...I'd grab it if I were you." --Stephen King

A criminal mastermind creates violent tableaus in abandoned Detroit warehouses in Lauren Beukes's new genre-bending novel of suspense.


Superman For All Seasons (New Edition) Cover Image
By Jeph Loeb, Tim Sale (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781401281090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: DC Comics - July 31st, 2018

Before the legend...
Before the icon...
Before the Man of Tomorrow...

...there was Clark Kent, a young man coming to terms with the awesome power that fate had granted him. Experience this majestic tale of his transformation from country boy to the world's greatest superhero.


Condomnauts Cover Image
By Yoss, David Frye (Translated by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781632061867
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Restless Books - July 17th, 2018

“Yoss (Super Extra Grande) is an eminent Cuban SF writer who also fronts a heavy metal band; his iconoclastic spirit and rock-and-roll aesthetic are on full ingenious display in this daring, rollicking, and joyous novel….


Spinning Silver: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399180989
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - July 10th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted.

“One of the year’s strongest fantasy novels.”—NPR


Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484790625
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 5th, 2018

Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli, Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe is a "sneakily thought-provoking" and "utterly unforgettable" must-read for every fan of contemporary YA.


My Best Friend's Exorcism: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781594749766
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quirk Books - July 11th, 2017

An unholy hybrid of Beaches and The Exorcist that blends teen angst, adolescent drama, unspeakable horrors, and a mix of ’80s pop songs into a pulse-pounding supernatural thriller