Harry

Genres: Classics, Astronomy, Philosophy, Poetry, Science Fiction, Horror, & Fantasy

Favorite Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, Wyrd Sisters by Terry Pratchett, Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett, The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins, Death by Black Hole by Neil deGrasse Tyson, Fables and Reflections by Neil Gaiman, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell, John Dies at the End by David Wong

Staff Pick Badge
Imaginary Friend Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781538731338
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 1st, 2019

Instant New York Times Bestseller


One of Fall 2019's Best Books (People, EW, Lithub, Vox, Washington Post, and more)

A young boy is haunted by a voice in his head in this acclaimed epic of literary horror from the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.


Staff Pick Badge
The Memory Police: A Novel Cover Image
By Yoko Ogawa, Stephen Snyder (Translated by)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781101870600
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pantheon - August 13th, 2019

Incredibly funny and very informative! If I was stuck in time before human civilization and I needed to know how to make an apple pie, this would be the first book I'd consult! 

-Harry


Staff Pick Badge
The Ten Thousand Doors of January Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316421997
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Redhook - September 10th, 2019

I loved every minute of this touching and hilarious book! Full of heart...and dead people! 

-Harry


Staff Pick Badge
Tuesday Mooney Talks to Ghosts Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358023937
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - October 8th, 2019

A handsome stranger. A dead billionaire. A citywide treasure hunt. Tuesday Mooney’s life is about to change…forevermore.

Tuesday Mooney is a loner. She keeps to herself, begrudgingly socializes, and spends much of her time watching old Twin Peaks and X-Files DVDs.


Staff Pick Badge
A Lush and Seething Hell: Two Tales of Cosmic Horror Cover Image
By John Hornor Jacobs, Chuck Wendig (Introduction by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062880826
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - October 8th, 2019

The award-winning and critically-acclaimed master of horror returns with a pair of chilling tales that examine the violence and depravity of the human condition.

Bringing together his acclaimed novella The Sea Dreams It Is the Sky and an all-new short novel My Heart Struck Sorrow, John Hornor Jacobs turns his fertile imagination to the evil that breed


Staff Pick Badge
The Saturday Night Ghost Club: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143133933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - July 9th, 2019

An irresistible and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legends


Staff Pick Badge
The Adventure Zone: Murder on the Rockport Limited! Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250153715
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - July 16th, 2019

In the second Adventure Zone graphic novel (adapted from the McElroy family's wildly popular D&D podcast), we rejoin hero-adjacent sort-of-comrades-in-arms Taako, Magnus, and Merle on a wild careen through a D&D railroad murder mystery.


Staff Pick Badge
A Cosmology of Monsters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524747671
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pantheon - September 17th, 2019

"If John Irving ever wrote a horror novel, it would be something like this. I loved it.” —Stephen King

Noah Turner sees monsters.

His father saw them—and built a shrine to them with The Wandering Dark, an immersive horror experience that the whole family operates.


Staff Pick Badge
The Lady from the Black Lagoon: Hollywood Monsters and the Lost Legacy of Milicent Patrick Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335937803
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hanover Square Press - March 5th, 2019

2019 SCIBA Book Award Winner for Biography

One of Booklist's 10 Best Art Books of the Year

The Los Angeles Times Bestseller


Staff Pick Badge
Gideon the Ninth (The Locked Tomb Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250313195
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor.com - September 10th, 2019

A USA Today Best-Selling Novel!

“Unlike anything I’ve ever read. ” —V.E. Schwab

“Lesbian necromancers explore a haunted gothic palace in space!” —Charles Stross

“Deft, tense and atmospheric, compellingly immersive and wildly original.” —The New York Times


Staff Pick Badge
Black Leopard, Red Wolf (The Dark Star Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735220171
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 5th, 2019

FINALIST FOR THE 2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

The New York Times Bestseller

"A fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made." --Neil Gaiman

"Gripping, action-packed....The literary equivalent of a Marvel Comics universe." --Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times


Staff Pick Badge
You Know You Want This:
$24.99
ISBN: 9781982101633
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - January 15th, 2019

“What’s special about ‘Cat Person,’ and the rest of the stories in You Know You Want This, is the author’s expert control of language, character, story—her ability to write stories that feel told, and yet so unpretentious and accessible that we think they must be true.” —The New York Times Book Review

“Kristen Ro


Staff Pick Badge
Space Opera Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781481497503
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - December 18th, 2018

2019 HUGO AWARD FINALIST, BEST NOVEL

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy meets the joy and glamour of Eurovision in bestselling author Catherynne M.


Staff Pick Badge
Maestros Volume 1 Cover Image
By Steve Skroce, Steve Skroce (Artist)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781534306738
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Image Comics - November 6th, 2018

The Maestro and his entire royal family have been murdered. Now, his banished son from Earth will inherit the Wizard King's throne along with a spell that turns its user into GOD. With enemies everywhere, will this Orlando-born millennial be able to keep his new magic kingdom?


Staff Pick Badge
Isola Volume 1 Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534309227
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Image Comics - October 30th, 2018

The New York Public Library's Best Books for Teens

An evil spell has been cast on the Queen of Maar and her Captain of the Guard will do anything to reverse it. Their only hope lies on an island half a world away--a place known in myth as Isola, land of the dead.