Harry

Genres: Classics, Astronomy, Philosophy, Poetry, Science Fiction, Horror, & Fantasy

Favorite Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, Wyrd Sisters by Terry Pratchett, Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett, The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins, Death by Black Hole by Neil deGrasse Tyson, Fables and Reflections by Neil Gaiman, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell, John Dies at the End by David Wong

We Sold Our Souls: A Novel Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781683690122
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - September 18th, 2018

In this hard-rocking, spine-tingling supernatural thriller, the washed-up guitarist of a ‘90s heavy metal band embarks on an epic road-trip across America and deep into the web of a sinister conspiracy.
 


The Good Neighbor: The Life and Work of Fred Rogers Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781419727726
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 4th, 2018

Cherry: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525520139
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - August 14th, 2018

Jesus' Son meets Reservoir Dogs in a breakneck-paced debut novel about love, war, bank robberies, and heroin.
 
“Nico Walker’s Cherry might be the first great novel of the opioid epidemic.” —Vulture
 


The House in Poplar Wood Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781452149868
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Chronicle Books - August 28th, 2018

Haunted Mansion meets Stranger Things

★ "A smart, thrilling mystery" -Publishers Weekly, starred review

★ "Magical elements, evocative, intelligent writing, and ever-ratcheting suspense."-Kirkus Reviews, starred review


Into the Drowning Deep Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316379373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - May 29th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Mira Grant, author of the renowned Newsflesh series, returns with a novel that takes us to a new world of ancient mysteries and mythological dangers come to life.

The ocean is home to many myths,

But some are deadly...


Broken Monsters Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780316216814
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mulholland Books - June 16th, 2015

"Scary as hell and hypnotic. I couldn't put it down...I'd grab it if I were you." --Stephen King

A criminal mastermind creates violent tableaus in abandoned Detroit warehouses in Lauren Beukes's new genre-bending novel of suspense.


Superman For All Seasons (New Edition) Cover Image
By Jeph Loeb, Tim Sale (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781401281090
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DC Comics - July 31st, 2018

Before the legend...
Before the icon...
Before the Man of Tomorrow...

...there was Clark Kent, a young man coming to terms with the awesome power that fate had granted him. Experience this majestic tale of his transformation from country boy to the world's greatest superhero.


Condomnauts Cover Image
By Yoss, David Frye (Translated by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781632061867
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Restless Books - July 17th, 2018

Set a course for intercourse in this raucous space opera from Yoss, “Cuba's premiere science-fiction writer” (VICE), where humans explore the limits of the Milky Way—and their libidos.

In the 24th century, Josué Valdés’ rise from an orphan in the slums of Rubble City, Cuba to one of the galaxy’s most accomplished explorers was nothing s


Spinning Silver: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399180989
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - July 10th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted.

“One of the year’s strongest fantasy novels.”—NPR


Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484790625
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 5th, 2018

Perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli, Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe is a "sneakily thought-provoking" and "utterly unforgettable" must-read for every fan of contemporary YA.


Every Anxious Wave: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250116345
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - November 22nd, 2016

A high-spirited and engaging novel, Mo Daviau's EVERY ANXIOUS WAVE plays ball with the big questions of where we would go and who we would become if we could rewrite our pasts, as well as how to hold on to love across time.


Dastardly & Muttley Cover Image
By Garth Ennis, Mauricet (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781401274610
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: DC Comics - May 15th, 2018

Comics author Garth Ennis (Preacher, The Punisher) teams with acclaimed artist Mauricet (Harley Quinn) for an all-new adventure showcasing the classic Hanna-Barbera heavies as you've never seen them before!


Undead Girl Gang Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451478238
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - May 8th, 2018

"A fun, fast read...it will resonate with readers who dabble in any sort of arts, dark or otherwise." --NPR.org

"With a singular and hilariously cutting teen voice, UNDEAD GIRL GANG is sure to be one of the most talked-about YA novels of the year." --BookPage


Smoke City Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781946154163
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Meerkat Press, LLC - January 23rd, 2018

"Rosson is a talent to be watched." - Jason Heller, NPR

"A brilliantly haunting tale of forgiveness and redemption even in the face of abject failure . . . Depravity and grace meet in a powerful, profound, and lavish banquet for the soul." - Foreword Reviews (starred review)


My Best Friend's Exorcism: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781594749766
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - July 11th, 2017

An unholy hybrid of Beaches and The Exorcist that blends teen angst, adolescent drama, unspeakable horrors, and a mix of ’80s pop songs into a pulse-pounding supernatural thriller