Kasey

Genres: Narrative Nonfiction, Memoir, Psychology, Literary Fiction, Fantasy, Historical Fiction

Favorite Books: Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass - Lewis Carroll, The Screwtape Letters - CS Lewis, Normal People - Sally Rooney, The Name of the Wind - Patrick Rothfuss, Quiet - Susan Cain, The Sparrow - Mary Doria Russell, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay - Michael Chabon, The Time Traveler's Wife - Audrey Niffenegger

Favorite Authors: Ottessa Moshfegh, Patrick Rothfuss, CS Lewis

Staff Pick Badge
Eat a Peach: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524759216
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Clarkson Potter - September 8th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the chef behind Momofuku and star of Netflix’s Ugly Delicious—an intimate account of the making of a chef, the story of the modern restaurant world that he helped shape, and how he discovered that success can be much harder to understand than failure.


Staff Pick Badge
Ruthie Fear: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393635560
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 1st, 2020

In this haunting parable of the American West, a young woman faces the violent past of her remote Montana valley.


Staff Pick Badge
Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593188958
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Riverhead Books - August 25th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR

ONE OF THE TOP TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEARPUBLISHER'S WEEKLY

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR—VULTURE

“Daisy Johnson is the demon offspring of Shirley Jackson and Stephen King.” The Observer


Staff Pick Badge
You Exist Too Much Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781948226509
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Catapult - June 9th, 2020

A "provocative and seductive debut" of desire and doubleness that follows the life of a young Palestinian American woman caught between cultural, religious, and sexual identities as she tries to lead an authentic life (O, The Oprah Magazine)


Staff Pick Badge
Death in Her Hands: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984879356
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Penguin Press - June 23rd, 2020

"[An] intricate and unsettling new novel . . . Death in Her Hands is not a murder mystery, nor is it really a story about self-deception or the perils of escapism. Rather, it's a haunting meditation on the nature and meaning of art."
-Kevin Power, The New Yorker


Staff Pick Badge
Pet Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525647072
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Make Me a World - September 10th, 2019

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST
STONEWALL BOOK AWARD WINNER

"[A] beautiful, genre-expanding debut. . . . Pet is a nesting doll of creative possibilities." -The New York Times


Staff Pick Badge
Exhalation Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101972083
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Vintage - June 30th, 2020

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR:


Staff Pick Badge
The Glass Hotel: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525521143
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Knopf - March 24th, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR
TIME • THE WASHINGTON POST  ELLE • THE BBC  THRILLIST


Staff Pick Badge
Nothing to See Here Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062913463
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Ecco - October 29th, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller  •  A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!


Staff Pick Badge
Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984822185
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Hogarth - February 18th, 2020

NOW AN EMMY-NOMINATED HULU ORIGINAL SERIES • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A stunning novel about the transformative power of relationships” (People) from the author of Conversations with Friends, “a master of the literary page-turner” (J. Courtney Sullivan).
 


Staff Pick Badge
There Will Be No Miracles Here: A Memoir Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780735214224
Availability: On Our Shelves as of 9am Today
Published: Riverhead Books - October 1st, 2019

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2018 BY NPR AND THE NEW YORK TIMES
PBS NEWSHOUR-NEW YORK TIMES BOOK CLUB PICK


Staff Pick Badge
Hearth: A Global Conversation on Identity, Community, and Place Cover Image
By Annick Smith (Editor), Susan O'Connor (Editor)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781571313805
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Milkweed Editions - August 13th, 2019

A multicultural anthology, edited by Susan O'Connor and Annick Smith, about the enduring importance and shifting associations of the hearth in our world.


Staff Pick Badge
Stepping Stones (Peapod Farm #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984896841
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Graphic - May 5th, 2020

This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect read for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared.

Jen is used to not getting what she wants. So suddenly moving the country and getting new stepsisters shouldn't be too much of a surprise.