Kasey

Genres: Narrative Nonfiction, Memoir, Psychology, Literary Fiction, Fantasy, Historical Fiction

Favorite Books: Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass - Lewis Carroll, The Screwtape Letters - CS Lewis, Normal People - Sally Rooney, The Name of the Wind - Patrick Rothfuss, Quiet - Susan Cain, The Sparrow - Mary Doria Russell, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay - Michael Chabon, The Time Traveler's Wife - Audrey Niffenegger, Fun Home - Alison Bechdel, Devil in the White City - Erik Larson

Favorite Authors: Ottessa Moshfegh, Patrick Rothfuss, Michael Chabon, CS Lewis

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Glass Hotel: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525521143
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - March 24th, 2020

From the award-winning author of Station Eleven ("Ingenious." - The New York Times), an exhilarating novel set at the glittering intersection of two seemingly disparate events-a massive Ponzi scheme collapse and the mysterious disappearance of a woman from a ship at sea.


Staff Pick Badge
The Saturday Night Ghost Club: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143133933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - July 9th, 2019

An irresistible and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legends


Staff Pick Badge
Homesick for Another World: Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399562907
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - December 5th, 2017

New York Times Book Review Notable Book of 2017

An electrifying first collection from one of the most exciting short story writers of our time

"I can’t recall the last time I laughed this hard at a book. Simultaneously, I’m shocked and scandalized. She’s brilliant, this young woman."—David Sedaris


Staff Pick Badge
The Nickel Boys: A Novel Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780385537070
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Doubleday - July 16th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE'S 10 BEST FICTION BOOKS OF THE DECADE

WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD


Staff Pick Badge
The Hate U Give Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062498533
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 28th, 2017

8 starred reviews ∙ Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best  ∙  William C. Morris Award Winner ∙ National Book Award Longlist ∙ Printz Honor Book ∙ Coretta Scott King Honor Book ∙ #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds


Staff Pick Badge
The Secrets We Kept: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525656159
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - September 3rd, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
A HELLO SUNSHINE x REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK


Staff Pick Badge
Fleishman Is in Trouble: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525510871
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - June 18th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD LONGLIST • “A feminist jeremiad nested inside a brilliant comic novel—a book that makes you laugh so hard you don’t notice till later that your eyebrows have been singed off.”—Ron Charles, The Washington Post


Staff Pick Badge
Exhalation: Stories Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781101947883
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - May 7th, 2019

ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR
A NATIONAL BESTSELLER


Exhalation by Ted Chiang is a collection of short stories that will make you think, grapple with big questions, and feel more human. The best kind of science fiction.” —Barack Obama


Staff Pick Badge
Nothing to See Here Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062913463
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco - October 29th, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller  •  A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!


Staff Pick Badge
Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984822178
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hogarth - April 16th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE • COMING TO HULU IN 2020 • SALLY ROONEY NAMED TO THE 2019 TIME 100 NEXT LIST 


Staff Pick Badge
Late Migrations: A Natural History of Love and Loss Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781571313782
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Milkweed Editions - July 9th, 2019

A TODAY Show #ReadWithJenna December 2019 Book Club Pick
Named a "Best Book of the Year" by New Statesman, New York Public Library, Chicago Public Library, and Washington Independent Review of Books
Southern Book Prize Finalist
An O, the Oprah Magazine July 2019 Pick
A Publishers Weekly "Pick of the Week"


Staff Pick Badge
Hearth: A Global Conversation on Identity, Community, and Place Cover Image
By Annick Smith (Editor), Susan O'Connor (Editor)
$26.00
ISBN: 9781571313799
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Milkweed Editions - October 9th, 2018

A multicultural anthology, edited by Susan O'Connor and Annick Smith, about the enduring importance and shifting associations of the hearth in our world.


Staff Pick Badge
There Will Be No Miracles Here: A Memoir Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780735214224
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - October 1st, 2019

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2018 BY NPR AND THE NEW YORK TIMES
PBS NEWSHOUR-NEW YORK TIMES BOOK CLUB PICK


Staff Pick Badge
My Own Devices: True Stories from the Road on Music, Science, and Senseless Love Cover Image
By Dessa
$17.00
ISBN: 9781524742317
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton - August 27th, 2019

“I love the way Dessa puts words together. In her songs, in her poetry, in her short stories, and now in this beautiful and candid memoir.  Wanna be an artist? Get this book.”
--Lin-Manuel Miranda


Staff Pick Badge
Eileen: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143128755
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - August 16th, 2016

Shortlisted for the 2016 Man Booker Prize and chosen by David Sedaris as his recommended book for his Fall 2016 tour.