Wendy

Genres: Mystery, Science Fiction, Cooking Literature, Politics

Favorite Books: Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner, Antarctica by Kim Stanley Robinson, Notches by Peter Bowen, Dune by Frank Herbert, The Making of a Chef by Michael Ruhlan

 

 

 

Magpie Murders: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062645234
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - March 27th, 2018

"Magpie Murders is a double puzzle for puzzle fans, who don’t often get the classicism they want from contemporary thrillers." --Janet Maslin, The New York Times


Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345404473
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey Books - May 28th, 1996

A masterpiece ahead of its time, a prescient rendering of a dark future, and the inspiration for the blockbuster film Blade Runner


Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions (Auntie Poldi Adventure #1) Cover Image
By Mario Giordano, John Brownjohn (Translator)
$24.00
ISBN: 9781328863577
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - March 6th, 2018

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER


The French Girl Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399586934
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley Books - February 20th, 2018

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense debut about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship--perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.


Girl Waits with Gun Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780544800830
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mariner Books - May 3rd, 2016

A National Bestseller
A New York Times Editors' Choice

A September 2015 Indie Next Pick
A Publishers Marketplace Buzz Book of 2015, Fall/Winter
One of USA Today's "New and Noteworthy"
One of New York Post's "Must-Read" Books
One of Cosmopolitan's "24 Books to Read this Fall"


Indian Creek Chronicles: A Winter Alone in the Wilderness Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780312422721
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Picador USA - October 17th, 2003

Winner of the Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association Book Award, Indian Creek Chronicles is Pete Fromm's account of seven winter months spent alone in a tent in Idaho guarding salmon eggs and coming face to face with the blunt realities of life as a contemporary mountain man.


The Chalk Man Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524760984
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - January 9th, 2018

"I haven't had a sleepless night due to a book for a long time. The Chalk Man changed that."
--Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow


Manhattan Beach Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476716732
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner Book Company - October 3rd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NEW YORK'S "ONE BOOK, ONE NEW YORK" PICK

Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

The daring and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author.


Endurance: A Year in Space, a Lifetime of Discovery Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781524731595
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - October 17th, 2017

NATIONAL BEST SELLER

A stunning, personal memoir from the astronaut and modern-day hero who spent a record-breaking year aboard the International Space Station--a message of hope for the future that will inspire for generations to come.


Touching the Void: The True Story of One Man's Miraculous Survival Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780060730550
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - February 3rd, 2004

Joe Simpson and his climbing partner, Simon Yates, had just reached the top of a 21,000-foot peak in the Andes when disaster struck. Simpson plunged off the vertical face of an ice ledge, breaking his leg. In the hours that followed, darkness fell and a blizzard raged as Yates tried to lower his friend to safety.


Found: A Life in Mountain Rescue Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781680510751
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mountaineers Books - May 1st, 2017

"This is a truly inspirational book about the incredible people who risk their lives to save others." --Sadie Trombetta, Bustle

Mountain search-and-rescue volunteer Bree Loewen's to-do list isn't quite the same as most people's. On any given day, it might include:


The Child Finder: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062659057
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - September 5th, 2017

A haunting, richly atmospheric, and deeply suspenseful novel from the acclaimed author of The Enchanted about an investigator who must use her unique insights to find a missing little girl.

"Where are you, Madison Culver? Flying with the angels, a silver speck on a wing? Are you dreaming, buried under snow? Or—is it possible—you are still alive?"


Fever Cover Image
By Deon Meyer, K. L. Seefers (Translator)
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802126627
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - September 5th, 2017

"Reminiscent of The Stand and The Passage. Great stuff."--Stephen King


Gallows View: The First Inspector Banks Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062009388
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 26th, 2016

Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?: And Other Questions You Should Have Answers to When You Work in the White House Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781455588220
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Twelve - March 21st, 2017

New York Times bestseller
If your funny older sister were the former deputy chief of staff to President Barack Obama, her behind-the-scenes political memoir would look something like this...