Wendy

Genres: Mystery, Science Fiction, Cooking Literature, Politics

Favorite Books: Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner, Antarctica by Kim Stanley Robinson, Notches by Peter Bowen, Dune by Frank Herbert, The Making of a Chef by Michael Ruhlan

 

 

 

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781492657965
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - September 1st, 2018

One of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Marie Claire, Australia's 10 Books You Absolutely Have to Read in 2018

The Rules of Blackheath
Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m.
There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit.


Virgil Wander Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802128782
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - October 2nd, 2018

The first novel in ten years from award-winning, million-copy bestselling author Leif Enger, Virgil Wander is an enchanting and timeless all-American story that follows the inhabitants of a small Midwestern town in their quest to revive its flagging heart


Hope Never Dies: An Obama Biden Mystery (Obama Biden Mysteries #1) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781683690399
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - July 10th, 2018

The New York Times Best Seller

"[Hope Never Dies is] an escapist fantasy that will likely appeal to liberals pining for the previous administration, longing for the Obama-Biden team to emerge from political retirement as action heroes."—Alexandra Alter, New York Times


All's Faire in Middle School Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780525429999
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - September 5th, 2017

Calling all Raina Telgemeier fans! The Newbery Honor-winning author of Roller Girl is back with a heartwarming graphic novel about starting middle school, surviving your embarrassing family, and the Renaissance Faire.


The Ruin: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143133124
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - July 3rd, 2018

“Compelling, unexpected twists and a hold-your breath standoff . . . Hand this one to readers of Tana French and to police-procedural fans.” —Booklist

It's been twenty years since Detective Cormac Reilly discovered the body of Hilaria Blake in her crumbling home. But he's never forgotten the two children she left behind...


Women in Sunlight: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780451497666
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown - April 3rd, 2018

By the bestselling author of Under the Tuscan Sun, and written with Frances Mayes’s trademark warmth, heart, and delicious descriptions of place, food, and friendship, Women in Sunlight is the story of four American strangers who bond in Italy and change their lives over the course of an exceptional year.


Bearskin: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062742797
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco - June 12th, 2018

Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling—filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed.  It’s a powerful debut and an absolute showcase of exceptional prose.  There are very few first novels when I feel compelled to circle brilliant passages, but James McLaughlin’s writing had me doing just that.” —C.J.


Magpie Murders: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062645234
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - March 27th, 2018

"Magpie Murders is a double puzzle for puzzle fans, who don’t often get the classicism they want from contemporary thrillers." --Janet Maslin, The New York Times


Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?: The inspiration for the films Blade Runner and Blade Runner 2049 Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345404473
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - May 28th, 1996

A masterpiece ahead of its time, a prescient rendering of a dark future, and the inspiration for the blockbuster film Blade Runner


Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions (An Auntie Poldi Adventure #1) Cover Image
By Mario Giordano, John Brownjohn (Translated by)
$24.00
ISBN: 9781328863577
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - March 6th, 2018

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“Break out the prosecco! There’s a new detective in town – and she’s 60, sexy, wise and utterly adorable. In the first book of what promises to be a smash series, Poldi moves from Munich to Sicily, intent on cheerfully drinking herself to death with a view of the sea.


The French Girl Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399586934
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - February 20th, 2018

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense novel about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship—perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

One of...
RealSimple's and Cosmopolitan's Best Books of the Month


Girl Waits with Gun (A Kopp Sisters Novel #1) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780544800830
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mariner Books - May 3rd, 2016

A National Bestseller
New York Times Editors' Choice

A September 2015 Indie Next Pick
A Publishers Marketplace Buzz Book of 2015, Fall/Winter
One of USA Today's "New and Noteworthy"
One of New York Post's "Must-Read" Books
One of Cosmopolitan<


Indian Creek Chronicles: A Winter Alone in the Wilderness Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780312422721
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Picador - October 17th, 2003

Winner of the Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association Book Award, Indian Creek Chronicles is Pete Fromm's account of seven winter months spent alone in a tent in Idaho guarding salmon eggs and coming face to face with the blunt realities of life as a contemporary mountain man.


The Chalk Man: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524760984
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown - January 9th, 2018

“I haven’t had a sleepless night due to a book for a long time. The Chalk Man changed that.” 
—Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow


Manhattan Beach: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476716732
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - October 3rd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NEW YORK’S “ONE BOOK, ONE NEW YORK” PICK

Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

The daring and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author.

Named One of the Best Books of the Year by NPR, Esquire, Vogue, The Washington Post, The